Medical Devices and Diagnostics Sector Committee

General information

Vision & Mission

EuroCham's Medical Devices and Diagnostics Sector Committee was established in May 2016 to provide a unifying voice for the international medical devices and in-vitro diagnostics industry in Vietnam.

Our mission is to engage with governments, regulators, payers, healthcare providers and others to advocate good practices, promote high industry standards and help develop policies which will shape the future of healthcare in Vietnam.

Our vision is to enable timely access to sustainable, innovative and high quality healthcare for all citizens of Vietnam.

Our members represent the vast diversity of our industry, from wound care solutions and artificial joints, to endoscopes and catheters, to in vitro diagnostics and high volume disposable devices, to large imaging equipment such as CT’s and MRI’s.

Our Sector Committee operates under the management of an Executive Board and has a number of Working Groups all working towards achieving the above.

Working Groups

  • Regulatory 
  • Business Ethics 
  • Market Access

Code of Ethical Conduct 
MDDSC Code of Ethical Conduct: effective since 2 October 2019

Information and Training session on MDDSC Code of Ethical Conduct on 29 October in Ho Chi Minh City:

Information and Training session on MDDSC Code of Ethical Conduct on 12 November in Hanoi:


Kindly look at the membership criteria and fill in this application package to join the MDD SC and send it to the MDD SC Secretariat at: [email protected] .


  1. Abbott Laboratories
  2. Abbott Vascular
  3. Alcon
  4. B.Braun
  5. Baxter Healthcare
  6. Bayer
  7. bioMérieux Vietnam
  8. Boston Scientific
  9. Carl Zeiss
  10. DKSH
  11. Draeger
  12. Edwards Lifesciences ASIA
  13. Fresenius Medical Care
  14. Fujirebio
  15. GE Vietnam
  16. Johnson & Johnson
  17. KarlStorz
  18. Medtronic
  19. Olympus Medical Systems
  20. Philips
  21. Roche Diagnostics
  22. Siemens Healthineers
  23. Stryker
  24. Terumo
  25. Urgo
  26. Zuellig Pharma


Mr. Torben Minko

Mr. Paul Basson

1. Mr. Fabrice Leguet
Siemens Healthineers
2. Mr. Luik Hugo
3. Mr. Stephane Langevin
Baxter Healthcare 
4. Mr. Qadeer Raza 
Roche Vietnam

Corporate Platinum Partners

Our Partners/Supporters

Corporate Gold Partners

Corporate Silver Partners

Premium Service Partners